On the last day of your contract, all our software will be removed from your devices. Additionally, we will reset the passwords for all the software we manage and guide you through the steps to create new ones. After the completion of the offboarding process, we will no longer be able to offer support as we will no longer have access to your systems.
If we have physical backups of your data, those will be returned to you. If you have cloud backups, we will make the backups unretrievable, and they will be purged.